Genealogical Society of South Whidbey Island
old sepia photos

Board of Directors

Officers and Directors, 2014-2015

To contact us, please send a message to

Office Name
President Mary Sue Kriefall
Mary Sue Kriefall
Vice President

Melissa Clemons-Russel
Melissa Clemons-Russell


Judy Simon
Judy Simon

Treasurer Glen Gray
Glen Gray
Past President Margaret Ann Young
Margaret Ann Young
Director of Education
Maureen MacDonald
Maureen MacDonald
Director of Media
Bob Richardson
Bob Richardson
Director of Memberships Cheryl Carlson
Cheryl Carlson
Newsletter Director Cameron Chandler
Cameron Chandler
Director of Programs

Barbara Vogelsberg
Barbara Vogelsberg

Director of Outreach Graham Johnson
Graham Johnson
Administration Directors Marilynn and Mel
Marilynn & Mel Wright
Hospitality Director Lynne Hossfeod
Lynne Hossfeld
Website Director Jerry Case
Jerry Case

A complete description of the Board of Directors, selection processes, duties, terms of office and other information is in our bylaws.

Other Volunteers, 2014-2015

Audit Committee: Jerry Case, Paul Louden and Jan Martin
Nominating Commttee: Bev Bakos, Sharon McDaniel, Stephanie Rodden
Whidbey Island Obituary Collector: Jan Martin